Offene Welten
German Cultural Federation, Federal Building, Halle an der Saale 
German Cultural Federation, Federal Building, Halle an der Saale 

Operating at the interface of city, art and digitalization, IMAGINE THE CITY develops a mobile digital application that combines artistic, cultural mediating and curated formats. Offene Welten is a cooperative project with the Museum of Contemporary Art Siegen, the Kestner Gesellschaft Hannover and Marta Herford and is funded by the Digital Fund of the German Federal Cultural Foundation.  

Offene Welten thwarts the traditional distinction between time- and space-based art by conceiving space and time based on the movement of the visitor. Space is to be created individually along axes of vision and thought and thus remains open to its own associations. In contrast to the algorithmically structured cyberspace, which can link similar things together but not difference, users are challenged to adopt and add new perspectives instead of only repeating existing opinions.

Via a mobile digital application, which can be accessed either via the user's own smartphone or a borrowed device, traditional formats of mediation can be implemented just as much as individual or group-based playful stagings or multifaceted narratives that relate world history and personal experiences, socio-political and private matters, works of art and everyday objects. In this way, the exhibition space and the urban environment are also potentially related in terms of content.

Back

Offene Welten
Kulturstiftung des Bundes, Stiftungsgebäude, Halle an der Saale 
Kulturstiftung des Bundes, Stiftungsgebäude, Halle an der Saale 

An der Schnittstelle von Stadt, Kunst und Digitalisierung entwickelt IMAGINE THE CITY eine mobile digitale Anwendung, die künstlerische, kulturvermittelnde und kuratierte Formate verbindet. Das Projekt Offene Welten ist ein Kooperationsprojekt mit dem Museum für Gegenwartskunst Siegen, der Kestner Gesellschaft Hannover und dem Marta Herford und wird durch den Digitalfonds der Kulturstiftung des Bundes gefördert.  

Offene Welten durchkreuzt die traditionelle Unterscheidung von zeit- und raumbasierten Künsten, indem es Raum und Zeit von der Bewegung des/r BesucherIn ausgehend konzipiert. Raum soll individuell über Sicht- und Denkachsen entstehen und bleibt dadurch offen für eigene Assoziationen. Anders als im algorithmisch strukturierten Cyberspace, der zwar Gleiches miteinander verknüpfen kann, nicht aber Differenz, werden die NutzerInnen herausgefordert, neue Perspektiven einzunehmen und hinzuzufügen, anstatt bestehende Meinungen zu wiederholen.

Über eine mobile digitale Anwendung, auf die wahlweise über das eigene Smartphone oder ein Leihgerät zugegriffen werden kann, können traditionelle Vermittlungsformate genauso umgesetzt werden wie individuelle oder gruppenbasierte spielerische Inszenierungen oder vielgestaltige Narrative, die Weltgeschichte und persönliche Erfahrungen, Gesellschaftspolitisches und Privates, Kunstwerke und Alltagsgegenstände in Bezug zueinander setzen. So werden potenziell auch der Ausstellungsraum und die städtische Umgebung inhaltlich aufeinander bezogen.

Zurück